2015 Producer of the Year Awards

Call for Nominations:
Dairy Producer of the Year Awards
Heckaman, 2014 Producer of the Year

IDP is seeking nominations for the Dairy Producer of the Year and Young Dairy Producer of the Year awards. These awards are to recognize outstanding accomplishment, professionalism, and leadership among Indiana's dairy producers. Award recipients will be announced at the IDP annual meeting on Monday, March 16, 2015, which will be held in the afternoon after the Indiana Livestock Forage and Grain Forum in Indianapolis.


The Indiana Dairy Producer of the Year is awarded to a dairy producer who has portrayed the dairy industry in a positive light and has been successful in the dairy industry over a period of time. Past recipients were Fred Beer (2007), Tom Neuenschwander (2008), Doug Leman (2009), Dave Forgey (2010), Brian Rexing (2011), Leontien Van de Laar (2012), Derek Herrema (2013) and Mike Heckaman (2014).


The Indiana Young Dairy Producer of the Year is awarded to a dairy producer, 35 years of age or younger, who is actively involved in a successful dairy farm and shows promise as a leading dairy producer for this industry's bright future in Indiana. Past recipients were Lukas Hively (2007), Joe and Amy Kelsay (2008), Max and Carrie Jo Bollenbacher (2009), Nathan and Sarah Kuehnert (2010) Kerry and Christiana Estes (2011), Kelly MacKennon (2012), Brian Houin (2013), and Lance Sommer (2014).


Click here to download a nomination form. Advisers of IDP will select the award winners based on submitted nominations. The deadline to submit a nomination to Dr. Mike Schutz is February 17, 2015. 


Diamond Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors