IDP Seeks Nominations for Outstanding Producers

Again in 2014, Indiana Dairy Producers will be awarding the Indiana Dairy Producer of the Year and the Indiana Young Dairy Producer of the Year Awards.  These awards are to recognize outstanding accomplishment, professionalism, and leadership among Indiana's dairy producers.  Award recipients will be announced at the IDP annual meeting on March 13, which is held in conjunction with the Indiana Livestock Forage and Grain Forum in Indianapolis.

The Indiana Dairy Producer of the Year is awarded to a dairy producer who has portrayed the dairy industry in a positive light and has been successful in the dairy industry over a period of time.  Past recipients were Fred Beer (2007), Tom Neuenschwander (2008), Doug Leman (2009), Dave Forgey (2010), Brian Rexing (2011), Leontien Van de Laar (2012) and Derek Herrema (2013).

The Indiana Young Dairy Producer of the Year is awarded to a dairy producer, 35 years of age or younger, who is actively involved in a successful dairy farm and shows promise as a leading dairy producer for this industry's bright future in Indiana.  Past recipients were Lukas Hively (2007), Joe and Amy Kelsay (2008), Max and Carrie Jo Bollenbacher (2009), Nathan and Sarah Kuehnert (2010) Kerry and Christiana Estes (2011), Kelly MacKennon (2012) and Brian Houin (2013).

IDP is seeking nominations for the Dairy Producer of the Year and Young Dairy Producer of the Year awards.  Nomination forms can be downloaded here. Please submit completed forms to Dr. Mike Schutz, Purdue University, 125 South Russell Street West Lafayette, IN 47907, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , Fax: 765-494-9347. Nominators can self-nominate or nominate a worthy fellow dairy farmer. Dairy industry representatives are also encouraged to submit nominations. Membership in IDP is not required to submit nominations for these awards. Nominations are due by February 21, 2014 to Dr. Mike Schutz. Winners will be selected by academic and industry advisers of Indiana Dairy Producers, based on nominations submitted.

Diamond Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors