top of page

2024 IDP Producer of the Year: Tony Goltstein

Producer of the Year
Goltstein Family Picture2.jpg






The Producer of the Year honor recognizes individuals who embody all that is great about the dairy industry. The 2024 award was presented to Tony Goltstein, Union Go Dairy, Winchester, Indiana. Tony and his wife Yvonne, milk 1,750 cows along with their children Rob, Sanne, and Maike. Originally from the Netherlands, the Goltsteins moved to Indiana in 2003 to pursue growth opportunities in the United States. Tony saw Indiana as his dream location, and they built their operation literally from the ground up. Tony takes pride in their excellent nutrition program for their cows, as well as the sustainability initiatives taking place on their farm. Tony’s nominator noted “I’ve never met anyone more passionate about cows and their well-being.” Union Go Dairy has earned several certifications, including Validus Animal Welfare Certification to ensure quality care and animal comfort. As wonderful ambassadors for our industry, Tony and his family host farm tours and are passionate about telling the story of the dairy industry. Congratulations and thank you, Tony! 

2024 IDP Young Producer of the Year: Abbie McKaig

Young Producer of the Year
Abbie McKaig.jpg

Abbie McKaig, Chapel View Dairy, is IDP’s 2024 Young Producer of the Year. She farms with her parents, Sandra and Robert McKaig, and her uncle Ed McKaig on the farm near Logansport, Indiana. An active community member, Abbie has represented the Indiana Dairy community at several industry meetings including the National DHIA meeting and the Dairy Records Management Meeting as a delegate. Abbie is a graduate of Purdue University and uses her education and expertise on the farm and to tell the story of the Dairy industry. Thank you, Abbie, for your leadership and being a rising star for Indiana dairies! 

IDP Scholarship

2024 IDP Scholarship Winner: Sydney Haag

The recipient of this year’s IDP scholarship is Sydney Haag, Thorntown, Indiana. Currently an animal science student at Purdue University, Sydney has been passionate about learning the dairy business throughout her early years. In middle school she began leasing and showing dairy cattle for 4-H and also became heavily involved in FFA. Sydney shares that she fell in love with the dairy industry and has been very active in helping others expand their knowledge of animal husbandry. She is also expanding her own horizons as an ambassador for the American Dairy Association of Indiana and serves as an officer of Purdue’s Dairy Club. She currently works with the Indiana State Department of Agriculture as a milk tester, gaining insight into animal handling, health, and farm management skills.

2024 Alan Kuehnert Memorial Scholarship Winner: Reagan Koester

Kuehnert Dairy Scholarship
Reagan Koester.png

The recipient of this year’s Alan Kuehnert Memorial Scholarship is Reagan Koester, Diamond K Dairy, Wadesville, Indiana. Reagan has been an advocate for agriculture and the dairy industry since a very young age and has a long list of accolades and activities that illustrate her commitment to advancing our industry. Regan states that her dairy involvement has played a key role in shaping her values and purpose. Community outreach is her passion as she informs the public about the importance of dairy nutrition in a variety of ways. Regan sees dairy as a source of joy, even providing ice cream to cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy to help at a tough time. Regan is thriving as an agribusiness student at Purdue University and is involved in a variety of activities including being selected to go to Washington DC to advocate for dairy issues. 

bottom of page